Skip to content

No Christmas peace, at least not yet!

December 24, 2016

I seem to be rushing around so much today, no Christmas peace, at least not yet! Don’t get me wrong, I love the Christmas services, they make Christmas, but they are not peaceful, at least not for the one in charge of making sure that all goes smoothly. No, for me the Christmas peace begins at lunch-time. The worship services are over, and now I can relax with family and friends. I can enjoy the feast, and as I relax all the message of Christmas seeps in. Then the peace comes, along with the love and hope. God’s gift of himself never disappoints.

But all that is yet to come (at least as I write this). So, as I dash, I’ve spotted two videos that I want to share:

and

Enjoy,

 

and Happy Christmas!

 

 

 

2 Comments
  1. Verona permalink

    Happy Christmas to you and your family. Thank you so much for helping us with the Syrian Appeal.

    • Happy Christmas to you and yours too, Verona. I have been overwhelmed by the generosity of people wanting to give to help those in Syria. My study is steadily vanishing under bags again – Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

